top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBeerLeagueAthletics

Introducing: The Sausage Party Effect

In college, I've been to my fair share of parties (I know sick right?). From frat parties to bar crawls I've been apart of enough degeneracy for a lifetime. But one thing I've noticed is that there's a distinct shift in the dynamic of the room when girls show up and not always in a good way.


Enter: The Sausage Party Effect. When it's you at the guys no matter at the pregame, hungover the next morning, or hey, maybe even just out golfing. There's a certain atmosphere when it's just the guys talking shit, and just having a good time. No judgment, no unprovoked snapchats sent to your ex, no drama for the most part, you see where I'm going with this? But as soon as a girl enters the picture, everything changes.


Suddenly, the vibe shifts. Guys start acting differently, one friend becomes a stand up comedian, the other slamming drinks nervously (because no one will notice you're not talking if you're taking a sip right?). The conversation shifts from funny jokes and stories to suddenly one persons doing slight of hand magic and card tricks in the middle of a game of flipcup. Even worse is when there is friend group incest involved or like in college how more than likely the people you see out will be the same friendly faces every Thursday-Saturday night so you better pick your hook-ups carefully, because as soon as that girl enters that you and three of your bros had a thing with in the past 4 months, you best believe things are going to get as thick as a bowl of queso from that Mexican place down the road you'll only ever get takeout from never eat inside at.


It's not that I hate girls or anything. I mean, I have plenty of female friends and as much as this give incel vibes I promise I'm good. But when it comes to social situations with just the guys, there's a certain level of freedom and zen that is lost when girls are added to the mix.


So, to all the girls out there, I'm not saying you're not welcome at parties or that we don't enjoy your company. Sometimes a guy just needs to get back to his roots of carefree fuckery like the days of his childhood.


Cheers to The Sausage Party Effect.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page